Hall of Fame

The Charles S. Roberts Awards Hall of Fame


The Charles S. Roberts Awards Hall of Fame is named after legendary military writer Karl von Clausewitz, whose great unfinished masterpiece, On War, still serves as one of the definitive works on military strategy. Since 1974, The Clausewitz Hall of Fame has inducted those who have made critical contributions to the conflict simulations hobby and industry. For their great impact and influence, they have earned a place in this Pantheon of hobby greats.

The Charles S. Roberts Awards Hall of Fame Inductees
1974 Charles S. Roberts
1975 James F. Dunnigan
1976 Tom Shaw
1977 Redmond Simonsen
1978 John Hill
1979 David Isby
1980 E Gary Gygax
1981 Marc W Miller
1982 Steve Jackson
1983 Dave Arneson
1984 Frank Chadwick
1986 Lou Zocchi
1987 Richard Berg
1988 Ty Bomba
1989 Joseph Balkoski
1990 Jack Greene
1991 Mark Herman
1992 Larry Hoffman
1993 Dean Essig
1994 Don Greenwood
1995 Chris Perello
1996 Ted Raicer
1997 Dave Powell
1998 Vance von Borries
2000 Winston Hamilton
2001 Joseph Miranda
2002 Mark Simonitch
2003 Kevin Zucker
2004 JD Webster
2009 John Butterfield
2010 Richard Borg
2011 Ed Wimble
2012 Brian Youse
2019 Paul Banner
2020 Walter Vejdovsky
2021 Chad Jensen
2022 Dana Lombardy
2022 John Prados
2022 Volko Ruhnke